01.09.2021 | 20:00 | Concert

And what happened next?

Marino Formenti piano


Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Arnold Schönberg and Luigi Nono


Marino Formenti appreciates unusual concerts. His piano recitals show perspectives that widen the view, sharpen the mind. Looking back on the last three Beethoven piano sonatas? Yes, certainly. But these glances are also intended to grasp what these extraordinary works made possible into the 20th century. Thus, the movement of variations to be performed "vocally, with the most intimate feeling" at the end of Beethoven's Sonata op. 109 ultimately also leads to Schönberg's character pieces, in which a few basic figures are subject to continuous playful variation. Then Nono's singular homage to his water-flooded home city of Venice with its omnipresent, but never uniform play of the waves.


Beethoven-Haus Bonn
Bonngasse 20
53111 Bonn

Admission prices

€ 32

Ticket information

bookable from now on


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #