08.09.2021 | 20:00 | Concert

Auryn Quartett & Friends – II

Auryn Quartet

Clara Andrada de la Calle Flute

Juliana Cook Oboe

Julian Bliss Clarinet

Merve Kazokoğlu Clarinet

Zora Slokar Horn

Swantje Vesper Horn

Richard Galler Bassoon

Ulrich Wolff double bass


Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Sergei Prokofiev and Johannes Brahms


This time, eight musician friends are joining the quartet. After all, Brahms had thought of a first symphonic work in his Detmold years, but then preferred the lighter tone and the more expansive arrangement to a serenade. The sound of open-air music can also be heard in Beethoven's rarely heard sextet, in which a pair of horns plays music with the quartet. A rarity of the first order: Prokofiev's quintet from the Russian's Parisian years. Behind the six entertaining movements is the circus music "Trapeze". It is easy to hear that the fresh wind that blew along the Seine in the twenties did not leave the composer untouched.


Bachstraße 1
53721 Siegburg

Admission prices

€ 32

Ticket information

bookable immediately


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #