06.12.2020 | 19:30 | Side programme

Beethoven cycle with Heidrun Holtmann, Concert VII

The pianist Heidrun Holtmann interprets all Beethoven piano sonatas in 8 evenings. The concerts take place in private homes and public venues in Westmünsterland.

Beethoven's Piano sonatas pure

Ludwig van Beethoven has been modernised, adapted and translated into the present day many times on the occasion of his 250th birthday.

We are of the opinion that his music can still speak to us directly, its individual interpretation is translation enough. That is why we will present all 32 piano sonatas by Beethoven on eight evenings with the wonderful pianist Heidrun Holtmann. Five concert promoters and three families have joined forces to perform this unique cycle in the western Münsterland.

Listen and (re)discover Beethoven's piano sonatas!


Sonata g-moll Op. 49 Nr. 1

Sonata D-Dur Op. 28. „Pastorale”




Sonata G-Dur Op. 14 Nr. 2

Sonata c-moll Op. 111


Schloss Ahaus
Sümmermannplatz 4
48683 Ahaus

Admission prices

Concert tickets:
I. Category: adults 17,50 Euro, pupils/students: 9,00 Euro
II. category: adults: 15,00 Euro, pupils/students: 7,50 Euro

Ticket information

kult Westmünsterland
02564 9899111


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content