Chamber Concert III

Artist in Residence III




Pablo Barragán, clarinet

Eckart Runge, violoncello

Amadeus Wiesensee, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven, Trio for clarinet, violoncello and piano "Gassenhauer" B flat major op. 11

Leoš Janáček, Pohádka for violoncello and piano

Françis Poulenc, Sonata for clarinet and piano

Johannes Brahms, Trio for clarinet, violoncello and piano in A minor op. 114


In mixed chamber music ensembles, the timbre of the clarinet plays a special role that continues to captivate musicians to this day. This is also the case for Amadeus Wiesensee, who will bring his residency at the Beethoven House to a spirited close with the famous clarinet trios by Beethoven and Brahms: "Genuine evergreens of the repertoire in musical exchange with classical modernism - for me, these are searches for traces of the appropriate artistic expression in a time that has become complicated," says Wiesensee. Accompanied by Pablo Barragán and Eckart Runge, the concert promises to be a true rush of sound colours.


Kammermusiksaal des Beethoven-Hauses Bonn
Bonngasse 20
53111 Bonn

Admission prices

Advance booking starts: Thursday, 24 February 2022
Single tickets: € 34 | € 17 (pupils, students etc.) plus VV fee


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #