29.09.2019 | Concert

FINAL CONCERT Legendary Conductor

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky violin

Tschaikowsky-Symphonic Orchestra Moskau

Wladimir I. Fedossejew conductor


Modest Mussorgsky: »Eine Nacht auf dem kahlen Berge«. Symphonic Poetry (1867) from Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow

Sergei Prokofjew: Violin Concerto Nr. 2 g-Moll op. 63 (1935)

Peter Tschaikowsky: »Manfred«. Symphony in four pictures from Lord Byron h-Moll op. 58 (1885)

His first concerts were during the Siege of Leningrad during World War II and his path has been paved with countless awards: Vladimir Ivanovich Fedoseyev, the head of Moscow Radio's Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, celebrated his 85th birthday in 2017. He has also served as a guest conductor with many renowned international orchestras. His interpretations of the great Russian masterpieces are legendary, from Mussorgsky's gloomy and bizarre setting of a witches' sabbath on “St. John's Eve”,to Prokofiev's Second Violin Concerto, a product of the “New Simplicity”, and Tchaikovsky's “Manfred” Symphony, the psychological portrait of a torn romantic hero. This rarely heard work, a “gleaming black monolith”, now stands at the end of our “Moon Festival”.



World Conference Center Bonn
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 2
53113 Bonn

Admission prices

€ 65 | 56 | 45 | 36 | 25

Ticket information

bookable now


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content