10.09.2019 | Concert

Old Wine, New Bottles

Ensemble Cristofori

Arthur Schoonderwoerd: Piano forte, Direction


Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concert Nr. 2 B-Dur op. 19 (1786–98)

Joseph Haydn: Symphony Nr. 94 G-Dur Hob I: 94 (»Mit dem Paukenschlag«, 1792)

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concert Nr. 5 Es-Dur op. 73 (1809/10)

Paradoxically, “original sound” means that familiar works sound like “new music”. Arthur Schoonderwoerd and his Ensemble Cristofori are intent on playing music as it might have sounded when it was first written. As we cannot reset our ears back two centuries ago, the reconstructed sound is both new and unusual, all the more so when dealing with three pieces as well-known as Haydn’s “Surprise” Symphony and Beethoven’s first and last piano concertos, the latter two of which will be presented as pianoforte concertos.



Kleine Beethovenhalle
Muffendorfer Hauptstraße 22
53177 Bonn

Admission prices

€ 32 | 25

Ticket information

bookable from now on:


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content