16.08.2021 to 16.08.2021 | 20:00 | Concert


Ensemble S201 (www.ensemble-s201.com) presents four brand new works by Ruud Roelofsen,

Corné Roos, Francisco Uberto and Marc Vogler. Plus the S201 version of Mauricio Kagel's "Ludwig Van".

The jury, consisting of members of Ensemble S201, Farzia Fallah and Roman Pfeifer, selected four composers from numerous international applicants. The results are four works that could not be more different: on the one hand, Beethoven's Seventh Symphony is recycled, on the other hand, Beethoven is referred to with electronic means, loops and monologues.


Ruud Roelofsen

rimpelingen II

for ensemble and amplification

Corné Roos

Poco Sostenuto

for ensemble

Francisco Uberto

Pure Bloom

for ensemble and electronics

Marc Vogler

Commission for the 250th Beethoven Year

for ensemble and voiceover

Mauricio Kagel

Ludwig van

Version by Ensemble S201


RüBühne Essen
Girardetstraße 10
45131 Essen

Admission prices

10 EUR regular.
5 EUR reduced.

# # #