Piano recitals - Sebastian Knauer

Sebastian Knauer, Piano


Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und Michael Nyman


The internationally acclaimed composer Michael Nyman was commissioned by Sebastian Knauer to compose 6 piano pieces for him, which are closely related to the sonata works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. In doing so, he combines two composers he holds in high esteem and at the same time builds a musical bridge between the 18th and 21st centuries. The sonata work, and Mozart's music in general, is a great inspiration for Nyman, so he did not hesitate long to accept this commission. Sebastian Knauer composes two "new" three-movement sonatas from the first, second and third movements of existing Mozart sonatas and always places one of Michael Nyman's piano pieces as a bridge between them. With this unique recital programme, which Sebastian Knauer conceived especially for the season celebrating his 50th birthday, the pianist once again proves how important the connection between classical music and the music of the present is to him.


Kammermusiksaal des Beethoven-Hauses Bonn
Bonngasse 20
53111 Bonn

Admission prices

Advance booking starts: Friday, 15 October 2021
€ 34 | € 17 (pupils, students etc.) plus booking fee


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #