25.04.2020 | Side programme

Sonatas for Piano and Violin on the 250th Anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven

Bad Saarow Chamber Music Concert with Jung Won Seibert-Oh (violin) and Christian Seibert (piano)

Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major op. 24 “Spring Sonata” (1800-1801)

Dedicated to Count Moritz von Fries


Adagio molto espressivo

Scherzo. Allegro molto

Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30/2 (1801-1802)

Dedicated to Tsar Alexander I of Russia

Allegro con brio

Adagio cantabile

Scherzo. Allegro

Finale. Allegro

Intermezzo: (a work by Scharwenka, yet to be determined)

Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major op. 47 “Kreutzer Sonata” (1802-1803)

Dedicated to Rodolphe Kreutzer

Adagio sostenuto - Presto

Andante con Variazioni

Finale. Presto

Jung Won Seibert-Oh – Violin

Christian Seibert – Piano

The centrepiece of this concert dedicated to the great composer is his composition known as the “Kreutzer Sonata”, which marks a highlight of the entire violin and piano repertoire to this day. The piano is thereby an equal partner to the violin, resulting in a concertante dialogue between two so different instruments that combines virtuosity with playful communication at the highest level.


Scharwenka Kulturforum
Moorstraße 3
15526 Bad Saarow

Admission prices

19.00 €


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #