20.04.2020 to 20.04.2020 | Concert

Young Artists

Amadeus Wiesensee Piano

Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Alban Berg, Robert Schumann and Johannes Brahms

Unterkirche der Frauenkirche

The works that can be heard in Amadeus Wiesensee's recital are rarely heard in concerts these days; and their dramatic sequence alone makes one curious about the young pianist, who was born in 1993 and has already spent over half of his life on the concert stage.
He trained with Karl-Heinz Kämmerling in Salzburg and Antti Siirala in Munich; and completed a degree in philosophy with top marks on the side. Wiesensee will also be the presenter on the evening and is sure to reveal some interesting details about Schumann's image of Beethoven, Liszt's piano arrangements of his symphonies and the Handel variations by Johannes Brahms. 


Frauenkirche Dresden
Neumarkt 1
01067 Dresden

Admission prices

€19.00 / €31.00 / €44.00


Click on the button below to reload the content. Please note that the activation will transmit data to the respective third party provider. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Click on the button below, to load the content

Show content

# # #